Useful Links


Government

(to obtain a broadcasting license)

 

Ofcom
Ofcom Contact Centre: 0845 456 3000
Website: www.ofcom.org.uk
 
 

Capacity Providers

(Playout providers often include this service as part of a package)

 
Arqiva
John Bozza - Head of Sales
T: +44 (0)1494 878 244
E: john.bozza@arqiva.com
Website: www.arqiva.com
 
BT
James Osborne
T: +44 (0)20 7777 7416
F: +44 (0)20 7777 7417
M: +44 (0)7740 739 873
E: james.osborne@bt.com
Website: www.bt.com/media-broadcast
 
Eutelsat UK Ltd
Nicholas Daly - Regional Director, UK, Eire and The Netherlands
T: +44 (0)20 7868 8873
E: ndaly@eutelsat.co.uk
Website: www.eutelsat.com
 
Globecast
Juliet Bayliss
Sales Director 
T: +44 (0)20 7753 3660
E: Juliet.bayliss@globecast.com
Website: www.globecast.com
 
SES (Astra)
Abigail Walmsley
T: +44 (0) 20 7420 3607
E: abigail.walmsley@ses-astra.com
Website: www.ses.com/

WRN (Radio)
Richard Jacobs - Transmissions Sales Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7896 4022
E: Richard.jacobs@wrn.org
 
 

Uplink Providers

(Playout providers often include this service as part of a package)

 
Arqiva
John Bozza - Head of Sales
T: +44 (0)1494 878 244
E: john.bozza@arqiva.com
Website: www.arqiva.com/
 
BT
James Osborne
T: +44 (0)20 7777 7416
E: james.osborne@bt.com
Website: www.bt.com/media-broadcast
 
Globecast
Juliet Bayliss
Head of Channel Distribution in the UK
T: +44 (0)20 7753 3660
M: +44 (0) 7811 432583
E: Juliet.bayliss@globecast.com
Website: www.globecast.com/
 
WRN (Radio)
Richard Jacobs - Transmissions Sales Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7896 4022
E: Richard.jacobs@wrn.org
 
 

Conditional Access (encryption services)

 
BSkyB
Paul Conway
Third Party & Development Manager
T: +44 (0)1506 485 553
E: paul.conway@bskyb.com
Website: www.bskyb.com/
 
CMS (Customer Management Services)
Appletree Communications
Erhard Jungmayr
T: +44 (0)870 165 0057
E: erhard@appletree.co.uk
Website: www.appletree.co.uk
 
BSkyB
Bruce Tasker
Business Manager
T: +44 (0)1383 815 402
E: bruce.tasker@bskyb.com
Website: www.bskyb.com/
 
PayWizard / MGt Plc
Jamie Mackinlay
T: +44 (0)870 840 7000
Website: www.mgtplc.com
 
 

Playout Facilities

 
Advanced Broadcast Services Ltd
Sass Jahani
Managing Director
T: +44 (0)20 8838 6188
E: sass@abs.tv
Website: www.abs.tv/
 
Arqiva
John Bozza
Head of Sales
T: +44 (0)1494 878 244
E: john.bozza@arqiva.com
Website: www.arquiva.com/
 
TSI TX
Rupert Graves - General Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7419 1499
Website: www.tsi.co.uk
 
Vision 247 Ltd
Andrea Winn - Sales Director
T: +44 (0)20 7636 7474
E: andrea@vision247.com
Website: www.vision247.com
 
WRN Jonathan Low - Head of Sales and Business Developement
T: +44 (0)20 7896 4022
E: jonathan.low@wrnbroadcast.com
Website: www.wrnbroadcast.com
 
 

EPG Schedule Providers

 
Advanced Broadcast Services Ltd
Sass Jahani
Managing Director
T: +44 (0)20 8838 6188
E: sass@abs.tv
Website: www.abs.tv
 
Broadcasting Data Services BDS
Peter Blackbrow
T: +44 (0)20 8280 2080
Website: www.bds.tv
 
EBS (New Media)
Keith Bedford - Managing Director
T: +44 (0)1462 895 999
E: keith@ebs.tv
Website: www.ebs.tv
 
Global Listings
Thalia Droussioti
T: +44 (0)20 7987 0000
E: thalia.droussioti@globallistings.info
Website: www.globallistings.info
 
TV Media Easy EPG
Nick Green
T: +44 (0)1273 777 128
Website: www.tvmedia.co.uk/easyepg
 
Vision 247 Ltd
Andrea Winn - Sales Director
T: +44 (0)20 7636 7474
E: andrea@vision247.com
Website: www.vision247.com
 
 

Scheduling Software Providers

 
Broadcast Traffic Systems
Craig Buckland
Technical Director
T: +44 (0)1656 648181
E: bts_uk@bts.tv
Web: www.bts.tv
 
EBS (New Media)
Keith Bedford - Managing Director
T: +44 (0)1462 895 999
E: keith@ebs.tv
Website: www.ebs.tv
 
MapMultimedia
John Stewart
T: +44 (0)20 7554 3170
E: info@mapmm.com
Website: www.mapmm.com
 
Pheonix7 Ltd
Hitesh Vekaria
T:  +44 (0)20 89521678
E: hitesh@phoenix7.co.uk
Website: www.phoenix7.co.uk
 
Vision 247 Ltd
Andrea Winn - Sales Director
T: +44 (0)20 7636 7474
E: andrea@vision247.com
Website: www.vision247.com
 
WRN
Jonathan Low – Head of Sales and Business Development
T: +44 (0)20 7896 4022
E: jonathan.low@wrnbroadcast.com
Website: www.wrnbroadcast.com
 
 

IPTV and Web TV providers

 
CSG International (Content Direct)
Bill Gash Director of Sales - UK & Western Europe
E: bill.gash@csgi.com
Website: www.csgi.com/contentdirect
 
EBS (New Media)
Keith Bedford – Managing Director
T: +44 (0)1462 895 999
E: keith@ebs.tv
Website: www.ebs.tv
 
RR Sat
Rami Goldberg
T: +972-54-9955621
E: rami.goldberg@rrsat.com
Website: www.rrsat.com
 
Vision 247 Ltd
Andrea Winn - Sales Director
T: +44 (0)20 7636 7474
E: andrea@vision247.com
Website: www.vision247.com